DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Surface Transportation Board Rules on Market Dominance
One of the STB's statutory duties is to adjudicate complaints brought by shippers seeking reductions in railroad transportation rates. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:05AM Mon Aug 10, 2020 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Sunday, August 9, 2020 11:08AM CDT
A letter to USDA from the House Agriculture Committee calls on the department to deal with several questions going on within the cattle industry. The congressmen want USDA to tap t... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, August 7, 2020 3:36PM CDT
Thursday, August 6, 2020 10:29AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 8:02PM CDT
While the National Grain and Feed Association largely supports the CFTC's fifth attempt to create a position limits rule, its official statement on the rule offers a number of sugg... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, March 19, 2020 12:08PM CDT
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 11:19AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, August 7, 2020 2:03PM CDT
Late summer ushers in stark differences in central U.S. rainfall and associated drought conditions.
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 3:02PM CDT
Friday, July 31, 2020 4:04PM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Friday, August 7, 2020 11:51AM CDT
As federal lawmakers continue work on a possible COVID-19 economic relief package, members of the House Biofuels Caucus are asking House and Senate leaders to include specific lang... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 5:33PM CDT
Friday, July 31, 2020 4:05PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 10:24AM CDT
Some simple formulas can help determine how corn and soybean yields are stacking up this year.
Friday, July 31, 2020 12:35PM CDT
Friday, July 24, 2020 12:26PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Monday, August 10, 2020 12:53PM CDT
When I was kid growing up on our eastern Nebraska farm, my dad purchased an all-terrain vehicle (ATV). This was in the early 1980s and he got a three-wheeler, which he used to chec... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, July 30, 2020 5:05PM CDT
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 3:51PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 10:38AM CDT
This past year has seen unprecedented market swings and changes through the cattle industry, making it uncertain just how closely seasonal trends should be followed. Even though ma... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, August 10, 2020 2:50PM CDT
Monday, August 3, 2020 3:14PM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN